Grab all one day deals co nz

So anyone else notice that my favourite 1-day. Jess, I saw them both do Weather Stations but they were different models. What duplication did you see? I dunno just an observation…. Definatley a recommendation from me! I have been purchasing books from http: Their special this month is really the free shipping regardless of how many books you buy! One of the other great things about them is they have the view if you can find it cheaper like say Fishpond or Mighty Ape they will either match it or better it which is fantastic!

I always got an email telling me if the books were not currently in their warehouse and when I could expect them. Then I would gegt another email the day they shipped them out to me. All in all a really great service! Would mind picking up some Christchurch ones myself. Now I see what you mean. The idea would work well for any nationwide chain, especially food though. Hi there, Well thanks to my sister forwarding your web page to me I have now signed on with about another 5 one day sales web sites!!!

Have one that I have made a few purchases off and is not in your list as far as I can see…. So one deal goes from 4am to 12noon, another from 12noon to 8pm, and another from 8pm to 4am?? That sure is crazy! I just bought 3 skateboards from http: Just a note, all skateboards arnt the same! Ultimate one stop shopping. However, some of the freight charges of the individual suppliers are a bit steep and have stopped me buying several times. It can make a big difference to the overall cost. I sent an email to them, explained the problem, the differences between the product on the website and the one I received.

I even asked if there was a mistake and they accidentally sent the wrong product.

Buyer beware

Here is the reply: Which is what was sent to you. NZSale just sold a whole bunch of fake Ugg boots. Normally around 3 weeks wait. Slow customer service and no way to phone them. Bought a laptop from http: I was pleasantly suprised with their service as I got a call very next morning informing me that they received the payment for my order and also that they have shipped it already! However, to their credit, when a problem is identified, they are great at sorting the issue out. First in might have good deals once in a while, but it sure takes long for the product to arrive.

Ordered books from amazon which managed to arrive earlier then the laptop bag from First in. Considering Amazon ships from the States…. I ordered a portable DVD player from First In last week, 21st April , and it was not until I made enquiries yesterday, 29th , as to where it may be that they actually shipped it out and according to the track and trace it was processed today, 30th. Pretty slack I reckon since the money went from my account the day that I ordered it.

Also had problems with First In. As with Julia the money had gone from our account on the date of order. Upon chasing again a few days later we were informed that the products were held up at customs but would be received and despatched the next day. Product finally delivered over 2 weeks after ordering. I had a bit of a delay with my last order, but at least I could ring them and get an ETA. I had a problem with 1-day and no-one replied to my emails for over a week. After that experience, I only use sites that have a phone number listed.

Yea, what is with that? Why are they secretive about their identities and force customers to use email and hide the phone number most of the time? Hi John, apologies for not getting your order out quickly. And yes you can always give us a ring on if you have any questions, our call centre is manned weekdays 9. Thanks Matthew — good on you for coming on here to talk to your customers.

Best of luck with the site. This is not the first problem i have had with these guys. My first purchace was doubled and i was charged for two items, even though the invoice stated one. When conntacted they were very prompt with a responce and said they would refund me the money. It never happened and i recieved the doubled product in the mail. I have no use for this second item, hence only having bought the ONE.

So if anyone wants a 7 port usb hub? Hi Tyrone, can you please give us a call on 09 or email me on firstserved firstin. We will get this sorted out for you promptly. Just about two weeks now and am still awaiting delivery of my DVD player. Come on First in…….. I will email you the details, and if you can get in touch with us we can reconfirm delivery details. Set up an account, and preceded through checkout, and everything was working fine, until after they processed my Credit Card which has been charged , and then the Checkout craps out and throws up an error page.

Have sent them an email, and awaiting reply. It holds upto photos, 2Mb memory and includes a convenient stand. Hi Daniel, our customer service team has confirmed your order, and you should now have the order confirmation and invoice. The courier Tracking number will be with you in the next hour.

And recieved it this morning. Prompt, Friendly, and sorted the problem straight out. What can I learn from them? What features should I copy? Thumbs up to Monica!! An number with a real, knowledgeable person on the other end of the line? That seems rare in this business. I emailed my displeasure and later that afternoon I was called by the manager of the company who apologised and said he would inform me if he found another. Unfortunately for them I had already purchased something similar for the same price but cheaper shipping from another daily deal site.

Why has the icon for your website in my favourites list changed from a red heart to be the same as the trademe icon the blue kiwi? Only changed over the weekend…. Link would be more useful if it went straight to http: Ok apparently I am getting a refund, but why did it take 5 days before any contact was made. I have one very sad 5year old who had worked very hard for her reward. Their service is fast and their specials are great. I did buy a USB car charger off Off The Back, and it only worked once and a month later when I go to use it again, it doesnt work anymore…grrrrrr…….

I have emailed them about 10 minutes ago, lets see what happens….. I definitely do not recommend purchasing anything from FragranceX. I purchased perfume from them on the 5th of may and paid by credit card instantly. After waiting for nearly two weeks I tried to contact them, no phone numbers are listed on the website to call and the address is not in auckland so I had to submit am email inquiry.

After sending TWO emails to the website I received an email back telling me they made a mistake and did not have the perfume I bought in stock and would have to order it in for me. They offered free samples which was good however they could not tell me when I would receive the order. Now I have been waiting three weeks and have emailed them again to see where the heck my order is. Not good service and definitely do not recommend them to other customers!!!

So for posting my experience with fragrancex online on your forum I have received the following email. As explained in the last email sent which I just read over I explained what had happened with this fragrance. I also admitted we made a mistake and had the incorrect fragrance and were sending you a new one with some samples as our way of putting things right.

In 8 years I have never met someone like you online, we are doing our best to give exceptional products and service and like every business, we get it wrong. We have been honest and responded in a professional manner, until now. We do not want your business, we have reversed the charge to your credit card and suggest buying elsewhere. You responded to us saying you were happy to wait, then sent emails after that which we were about to respond to once we had an update to give you.

I am the owner and have worked really hard to build this business up and will not stand by and listen to such tripe in such a public forum, thats not really fair especially when the public do not get the full story which I noticed you failed to explain. We are not Telecom…we respond to all emails, all feedback and ideas, Your comments are deluded and completely irrational and in future I suggest you think twice before shooting your mouth off please.

I ordered 2 fragrances on Thursday 17th June. It has now been 11 days, and no update. I am still waiting for any information as to where my order is. I do expect that the goods arrive on time if there is an option to pay more for this service. My order number is We have emailed Steph on more than 3 occasions and we admitted that Yes we did stuff up and that we would have to restock this item, To compensate her for the additional delay we were happy to throw in some goodies.. It has been a week since our last update …not 3 weeks… and the order was to be dispatched today…we have decided now the best thing we can do for customers like Steph is to refund her, which we have done.

Hmmm, after reading both sides, regardless of how tricky a customer Steph was, my mind would be made up had I ever been considering a purchase from this website. No company, however big or small, should respond to a customer in this fashion. Your customers are your best asset. Just my 10c worth. I totally agree with Judith, the reponse which Steph has receieved is totally out of line and surely Dave would have realised that Steph will pass his response on to other people.

Regardless of who is is the right or wrong as the owner of the company Dave should communicate in a professional manner and lowering the whole tone of his company. I can assure you that I have no opinion either way as to who is in the right or wrong but I do know that out of principal I would not ever purchase from Daves company. Is anyone else having trouble getting 1-day to contact them?

I sent a ticket last Thursday about an item I purchased from them which I discovered is faulty. I have had no reply and their live chat is never online! I have just read that 1-day customer service has a problem, so I shall wait a bit longer to see if they respond to my query. Good luck, I am still waiting for a reply to the problem with my March order put through on the 5th , emailed them over and over again including 2 contact phone numbers as well as my email address… I gave up at the end of March and got the charge on my credit card reversed.

I made contact with 1-day today about a faulty item I had received and had had trouble getting sorted out during their systems issues this past couple of weeks. Got someone on live chat and although it was slow going and I had to jog them along a bit, I got resolution in the end. Wow, how wonderful it is to deal with a proactive company who actually care about customer service! I had no idea that the price had been amended later in the day and I think its great that they actually made contact to tell me they even apologised!

Well done Catch of the Day, you get my vote for going above and beyond with your customer service: That is pretty unprofessional. Why not take the proactive approach like other sites have done on here when they have seen issues posted by customers. Everyone gets things wrong from time to time, but if a reasonable effort to set things right with appropriate follow-through, of course!

Bought something last Wednesday online, paid straight away with VISA, Arrived the next day but my flatmate missed the courier. The best thing was the sent me an email with the tracking details to track the package and when i saw the courier was missed i was able re order delivery online for the following day with no extra charge. That Groupy one is an interesting concept, you only get the deal if enough other people purchase it as well.

I like how Groupy. In fact, there are several viral elements to their website that other sites could learn from. Hi, can we please add this site to your website. We have a new daily deal every monring at 7am. Not until you move it to a dedicated page for Daily Deals. Love finding new sites and http: Never boring as hundreds of new products are added each week. Hi, I stumbled over http: Just wanted to say thanks to MightyApe for the great deal on the Moxie dolls.

My daughters birthday is tomorrow, and I ordered it Wednesday. It arrived this morning and we are rural delivery. I bought a crazy sales item and from dunedin to mid north island, they packaged it off and it arrived the very next day. I just removed http: Good work, GameADay have not had any deals since the 14th June, and the most recent one before that was the 9th June!


  1. Help us find and write the stories Kiwis need to read.
  2. great taste new britain coupon;
  3. bealls in store coupons texas?
  4. Bookme - Things to do in New Zealand.

Ziwi seem to be a bit more on to it, I think they have more problems with hosting than putting up products, have only had four days this month with no deals. Very impressed with Mighty Apes service, ordered three items off their marathon sale day yesterday, and received them all on my doorstep this morning, pretty good service for what must have been a busy busy day for them yesterday!

I see, thanks for that Amit. I will move http: Comes with their own guarantee etc. Looks like they start tomorrow: Just thought i should let people know. One of the first items up is from Daysale themselves. Why is it that today, every time I try to look at the Take a Peek page it redirects me to http: Here is one for the list http: It looks like Ezi-Buy has joined the daily deals as well.

One day, week and year round deals in Dunedin. Check it out — spread the word …. I tried to buy an offer there, put my card details in but the cart crapped out on me. Groupy and Grabone are photocopies of each other. I tried to buy one Grabone and the cart lets you choose two but after entering the your card details bounces you out to say you can only buy one — dumb!

You are NZ oriented, hence I love and trust this site. But this websiet is a ripoff and untrust worthy. Lately I and 7 other friends of mine have had a bitter expirience.. All I would suggest is watch for what you advertise too. I understand you are paid by them too for the advt.. But supporting the wrong thing, not our NZ style.. Check for their reviews before you plunge into.. I have purchased 2 movie tickets [from Groupy. It reached that and sold out. It is now Sunday and my credit cards been charged have contacted them twice. How long do I have to wait? I had the same problem, emailed twice with no reply.

So, just for fun, help me create a list of all the NZ websites that focus on T-shirts! Is anyone else haveing this issue and are you aware of it? Sorry about the ads Ed. There are ad blockers you could install for your browser if they are annoying you. Talk about the best deal, do some work. Keep up the fantastic work. Awesome Kat, great to hear. Hope you can add our website to your listings. I was wrapt that the bank stopped this, but the only way my card details have been hacked into was obviously online shopping. Just a warning and no more online for me…. Top rarely offer actual deals.

Hi Gary, Think before you speak. Therefore it does not require external power supply. And therefore its cheap…no wonder! Punishment for not having a deal every day. It looks like they are back so I have put them back on the list, thanks Laura. How about the Belkin USB wall charger? Or the Samsung blu-ray reader? Or the Asus external DVD writer? Or the blueant supertooth 3 handfree kit? I just feel as though your customers are being misled. It depends how you view it but http: Im sooo glad you put this list of daily deals all on one page!

Loving the website, much easier than googling I noticed that the link for http: Its saying forbidden, blah blah blah. Have they blocked your website or something? Has anyone else had problems with this? New Daily Deal website added to the list today: Is it your turn to give a little?

most popular

The new voting system seems broken on Firefox. Hey, there is a new web site — specifically for mums and dads. And please put on the list. What are your ideas for new types of Daily Deal websites? Add your ideas here: Do not use http: I have emailed this company 4 times ……….. And have still not received a reply. I have spoken with Dinesh and GameADay.

I will try and contact him on your behalf. Apologies for all the inconvenience caused. We have not received a single email from you in past. We are investigating this further as we have orders in you name but they all have unpaid status. We have also checked our online credit card statement and your payments have shown as not paid.

We have sent you an email, can you please reply to it and we will call you to resolve this issue ASAP. I had great experiences with gameaday and have always got a response with 12 hours and sometimes within 2 hours to my emails….. As mentioned we are not sure why the emails from Rachel did not come through to us. But all good now…. And really wanted to recommend a fuel saver magnet they sold a few weeks back. My fuel bill which has been fairly static for about two years is actually less. I was spectacle if the product would work, but glad we brought it.

Arrived the following day. I actually got it from dealaday. However the magnets need to be very strong for the device to work. I think selling those fuel magnets is actually banned in NZ through the ComCom, so not sure if they should be selling that. I brought a couple of BB guns for the boys off 1day a while ago. Good luck with getting a response from them, and if you get a response a complete one, I ended up getting the bank to reverse the credit card charges. Wonder if I can start charging 1-day for storage of their product still sitting here since March….

I have heard similar stories about 1Day before. Having a gazillion transactions to process every day is no excuse! You are also missing http: Thanks for the reminder about http: I have emailed them and called them and they seem to be trying to avoid contacting me or replying to me. I recommend not using that website if you want your item within the 3 days they claim it takes to send it. Not a happy customer. Hi Rikki, Richard at 6shooter is normally very on-to-it. Hi, have you checked out Bookshake yet http: Hi, have you seen this site: Have made a couple of purchases now.

A hybrid between the Daily Deal websites and the Daily Experiences websites. However, not liking the itdirect. Pointless site having no prices and advert everywhre now, should be removed. I have removed them until they improve their website. Thank you for speaking up. Will never deal with them again.

Hi Melanie, we had no idea. Had you emailed it we would have offered you a refund right away. If you would please contact us, we be happy to sort it out. I have contacted ITD. While the silicon cases were for the wrong ipod, the cases themselves were of excellent quality. Hi Desmond, Thanks for the valued feedback. We use a third party system to develop our website. I ordered a alcohol breathalizer a few weeks ago. This item was fautly.

I have contacted Catch of the day via their website 3 timees already and have had no reply at all. Once they get their money they dont want to know you. Be careful when buying off Catch of The Day. Monita, that is no good at all, I will contact http: Just in case your having trouble seeing the site make sure your using the desktop site. I ordered the pen, watch and wallet set for my partners birthday off catch of the day and when it came it had no pen! Nicole, that is no good at all, I will contact http: I just checked out the http: Their daily deal is on for a limited time only that you have no idea what the hell you missed out on in the first place.

Why they on the list? Thank you for bringing this to my attention Exodusdiva. I have removed http: I saw the special on monsoon poon, description is unclear regarding cocktails. How many is the special good for? Just wanna say that http: Their products have always come within working days, and is always packed nicely. I went on this website [ http: How could it possibly be sold out when it was not even there for 1 minute?

Hi, I bought a t-shirt of 3 Day deals website. I think the size I chose is a bit too big for me. Any ideas on how I can get the right size for myself. Its the first time I have actually bought something off this website or any deals website for the matter. Thanks and any help would be appreciated. All Daily Deal websites have a method for returning items. If you need more help tell me exactly which Daily Deal website you purchased the T-shirt from. I purchased a product from http: I had a pretty unique delivery request, so i emailed the crew at deal a day and hit them up about my request, They were awesome they responded really quickly and sorted me out, I was well impressed.

This was top of the line service, something i have not seen in a long time, Big shout out to http: Especially Melanie who put in some hard yards, you rock! Item ordered, paid for, it arrived damaged. It wasnt even packaged properly, placed inside paper! I advised I Love Deals of the damage, they said they would send another out to me. I had to email them back a week later to ask what was going on, they said they needed the damaged items back before sending out new ones. Waited for them to send me delivery address, 3 days later emailed again, this time they said they had sent me a courier ticket, I advised I hadnt gotten it, they asked for my address again, then they sent the ticket to the address they had sent my item to not to the address I had just given them.

Item was sent back and since then — 2 weeks now, have had no reply from them about new items, no reply from them regarding a refund, no reply AT ALL. Have joined their facebook page and wrote comments there, but still nothing. Have also posted a Letter of Complaint to [http: Sort it out guys! Do not forget to check 10 great deals on great laptops of popular brands starting Friday at 10 am. Online Team — Laptops http: Did you have to let on about nzsale? I have been dealing from them for 12 months now, and they have some blooming good deals, and quality product.

It takes 3 weeks or slightly more for you to get your product. Are snatch a deal and i love deals the same people, they so often have the same product for sale?! Hi Sheldon, I love your http: Or they could donate monthly prizes for a random draw of every one who donated to encourage more people to donate. But I think sending a calendar in the middle of September is just wrong!

Hi, these calendars are more about the game than a calendar — as you say, everyone has a mobile phone these days. Unfortunately, we are in Christchurch and after the quake the business is without premise. It will not be re-opening. They said to contact 1 oneday out for a refund as they hold the money. After sending four emails the only means of contact I am yet to receive a reply.

They are pretty generic and apply more to the purchase of goods rather than services. Wow, you work gonzo hours! Thanks for your replies. Do you know if this is a pre-requisite to a charge back? I have heard that is the first step. And you have to fill in a paper-based form with a pen and post it back! Thanks for your support! Two and a half almost three months on and countless emails only one of which I have had a reply from — Only because of you Sheldon and I am still waiting for them to send me the missing parts of my order!!! It might be time you let this one go and got a refund?

I had to complete a charge back from Snatch a Deal just after Christmas. You have to contact your bank, collate any evidence you have of communication, and then send it into them for review. I believe that they then contact the Merchant directly for a review of the situation. In my case, Snatch a Deal never responded to the bank, so I eventually got my money back around a month later. But as they say, better late than never! Hello, I bought something off http: I hope no one ordered them that day. I would not at all recomend this site.

I bought something from First In last week that was delayed a Roll-up Piano for my nephew , but have to say I found their customer services person Pip to be helpful. As mentioned by a few people here, being ignored is the worst thing. Because the goods were delayed in arriving in our warehouse we offered all customers the choice of waiting or receiving a refund. Because some customers chose the option of a refund we had extra stock when it did arrive in, hence the reason it was for sale again.

We always give our customers an option of waiting or money back when goods are delayed, because it usually provides a satisfactory solution for people. It seems the comunication on our part was not adequate in this situation and it is certainly something that we always work on improving, as communication is definitely the key to good service. I ordered for the first time [ from http: These were not what i had expected and read about on the sight, but still the same Nice Pillows and fast service. Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated. We always do our very best to make sure our listings are accurate and convey the product as realisticly as possible.

Sometimes it can be tricky buying products online, and we are currently working on incorporating more video on our site so that customers can have a more personal shopping experience. Keep an eye out for our very own First In videos in the coming weeks. Sheldon, just wondering if the 1 day sales order could be changed to time order? All the doom and gloom story heres a big congratulations to Day Sale who delivered my goods within 24 hours! That has to be a record for anything I have ordered!

Time for some positive comments I think! I have bought several products from 1-day, dailydo, grabone etc and all products have arrived within 3 days in perfect condition. I think these sites do a great job! Thanks DealMate for the awesome prize of an Apple iPad. It was a fantastic supprise. Buyer Beware, I purchase a number of watches from crazy sales, as I bought them for personal use and only wear one at a time, I did not notice till a couple of months after the purchase, the one watch does not keep time and the other continually resets, I was lucky I tried the second one after the other was not keeping time and almost got me in trouble.

I feel this is unfair as a watch is supposed to keep time and quote as I did to the dealer…. Goods must be of acceptable quality This means goods must be: When deciding whether goods are of acceptable quality, the test is whether a reasonable person would find the goods acceptable taking into account the nature of the goods, the price paid, any information on the goods or the package, anything said by the manufacturer or seller about the goods. Goods must be fit for a particular purpose When you tell a seller what you want the goods to be able to do and you are relying on their knowledge, the seller should provide goods that do what you want.

Fitness for particular purpose is different from fit for normal purpose which is covered under the guarantee of acceptable quality. A particular purpose is one that is in addition to the normal purpose people use the goods for. For example, the normal purpose of a heater is to heat a room, but you may specify that you want a heater that is powerful enough to heat a large room. If a seller or a manufacturer makes a statement about what a product will do, but it turns out that the product will not do that job, you may have a claim.

Of course, there may be situations where it would not be reasonable to rely on a discussion with the seller, for example if that person is a checkout operator who may not know enough about the goods.

I will make sure the team at CrazySales. At CrazySales we want make everyone a happy customer. We are offering 7 days money back guarantee and if there is something go wrong we wanna help. We currently trainning a couple of new staff,apologies for all the inconvenice. Please email us your invoice numbers and I will get back to you as soon as I can. Thanks Sheldon, They have offered to replace these items now. Thank you for your help and once again you have a great site and I hope to assist in getting as many people as I can to visit your site. After reading all the disaster stories, I just thought I would say that I have ordered from 1-day good delivery times, pretty average customer service but they do sort stuff out in the end , snatch a deal LOVE these guys!

Awesome to deal with, really good communication , mighty ape great products and prices but I personally have found their ordering and delivery somewhat lacking — however I have a colleague who finds them excellent , crazy sales LOVE these guys too — really easy to deal with and communicate with! Hi all, Today in ezydeal. It seems to be fake ad and made awaiting customers fools. I wonder that how come all the stock over within a second and also with the website become down.

So this is the way they are misguiding customers. Hope the customers and entire ezydeal. Hi, Lalitha, I too encountered this with ezydeal. Come midday the deals that appeared were the ones I received an email about yesterday a pile of marshmellows and some other guff so after repeatedly checking until After i got back from my lunchbreak low and behold, the IPods were indeed on there by this time and were sold out.

I immediately sent a message using the contact link on their site expressing my frustration that these came out late. By the sounds of it i would not have had a chance to get these at all. I am slightly relieved that i am not the only one who was duped here….. Hi Sanford, Yes you are right. It seems the website owner wants the number of clicks for their website to earn more money and fame for their website.

Rather they would have been posted their customer support contact number and Email address even.

It seems to be misleading customers by simply wasting their valuable time and make them sit and browse their website. Hi Lalitha, We are certainly not out to fool anyone, but we understand your disappointment. I think in future we will need to consider that people might invest quite a bit of time waiting and refreshing and that adds greatly to the disappointment of not getting one, so please accept our apologies for that.

The iPods went on sale at noon, but the massive amount of web traffic almost instantly froze the server. We have a fairly substantial web server, but obviously still not even big enough! We received notification of several iPod orders from our payment processor and made the decision to take the frozen website down and try and restart it for the remaining stock. The issue you are describing with the stock indicators is one that we are aware of and we are going to improve.

Any item that is not paid for within 5 minutes is added back to the available stock, so that others can buy it. On sites like this, people will add all deals to their cart immediately and then decide which, if any, to buy. This is what causes the stock indicator to jump around confusingly. We are going to make a stock indicator that shows both stock paid for and stock reserved, but not paid for yet. Then buyers would know whether they should wait a few minutes and try again. I can also promise you that stock numbers are not changed when the deals go live.

We feel that would look bad and besides, it goes against the whole idea of a limited-stock sale. Our plan is to have genuine end of line deals and real one-off bargains, rather than simply sell the same junk that one can get at the Warehouse anyway. There is still the draw for the iPad on the 30th of November, and no one has to do anything to win that..

Best of luck from Ezydeal.. I am in total agreement with Lalitha, at It was then notified that they would come back at I wonder how many staff managed to get their hands on an ipod just as it was released. I am now highly sceptical of sites offering items too good to be true becasue more often than not it turns out that actually they are too good to be true.

The release of these ipods was hyped up so much that it was always bound to fail and leave everybody annoyed and frustrated at missing out, i can only take their word for it that there was actually anty stock of ipods to be sold to the public and that it was not false advertising, I would be very keep to hear from anybody who actually managed to secure one. I mean how many members bought this. Hi Lalitha, I too got online at When I finally managed to get on an hour after the deals started at 1pm, all the ipods were sold.

My question is, if people couldnt get on because of overloading etc, then how did people manage to get them at all? Is it just a luck of the draw if you got on their server? Is it the people who have flasher computers whose are faster and refresh quicker that got on there? I would rather they randomly pick say they have ipods people who are ezydeal members, and give them the offer thru email, or something along those lines.

I can see that ezydeal didnt forsee this problem, but hopefully they will learn from it. Great big FAIL from ezydeal today. Website was showing me yesterdays garbage at and then their server crashed. How convienent for them. Guess some lucky punter scored the only ipod. I too suffered today with ezydeal. As Lalitha told they are cheating customers.

Bookme New Zealand: Deals on Things to do, Activities & Attractions

When I got mail from them today morning, I told some of my friends also about this. All of them tried and every one got the same problem. The site was up till 12 noon. After some time server down. All my friends told they could not able to buy ipod. If no one got them at all who purchased them? The site staff should reply by giving the details of who ever purchased ipods today.

If they are saying truth, they should give the names and their contact numbers or emails on the site. I think they made the server down knowingly and after some time made it up and shown ipods sold. Any one can easily understand this. I have seen this happen so many times before that it baffles me that someone would go out and make the same mistake. OK I have to add a comment! Yesterday I ordered a book from an author I like but had missed an earlier book of hers on special and was spewing because I really wanted it.

I also ordered a copy for a friend at work since I was already paying postage. Way 2 go bookshake! Lani, I too have been using Bookshake a LOT lol and have found them to be fantastic, even their regular books are at great prices, and I emailed them and they emailed back promptly and super friendly and helpful! Im going to give them another few days and if they dont improve, Im unsubscribing, usless! Apologising for yesterdays ipod mess-up and offering the shower gel instead! If it wasnt available a minute after it went online, it aint gonna be available at What a bloody joke this outfit is!

If they cant get their stuff sorted, maybe they shouldnt have come back online yet! Big thumbs up for ZIWI. Its totally been a week for 1day extras! I want my money back that you took out of our bank account please! Is this the only way I can contact you??? You even have my cell phone number. How hard would it have been to have a quick count at all the people in the data base who had registered for updates from them and add a safety factor knowing full well that the day they released the alleged ipods they would get atleast the same amount of people trying to log on to the site at the one time in the vain attempt to get the ipod.

It does not take a rocket scientist to look at other sites and the issues they have had in releasing this type of offer, just not good enough ….. So did anybody actually get an ipod?? And yes, we certainly had more than two iPods. We invested what we could afford to give away, and the buyers are now in possession of them. Just FYI, the chance for any one of our subscribers to get one of the iPods was 5 times better than their chances of winning the upcoming iPad draw. Take into account that we are new and our subscriber list is not as big as one might think.

It has also become clear that even five times the number of iPods would have left us in the same position… the vast majority of visitors would still be without and equally unhappy. No one should have to sit around refreshing for an hour and that is something we are sorry for causing. Ahhh am I am another disgruntled customer of Ezydeal and the farce ipods — would be great to know if anyone did get one. What a pathetic excuse for a sale, and I would be one of thousands who wasted an entire hour refreshing the browser…….

Buck up your ideas ezydeal, you sure know how to get a bad name for yourself. We bought some Guinness Pint Glasses. We waited over a month then emailed snatchadeal. They then advised that they had tried to deliver it but as we have a locked letterbox it had been returned. Totally understand this, but to not be advised? They then said they would resend it so we gave them a different address.

They advised it had been returned to the shelves so we would get a refund. They then refunded us, minus postage. All small things but altogether made for a crappy experience. Top Mobiles today http: Also only today Top would be putting new deals through out the day with significant price drops all day……Enjoy! Kind Regards, Online Team http: Yet again I thought I would give Ezy Deal the benefit of the doubt and give them another go yesterday, yet lo and behold at What a load of bollocks, if they are genuine and they are selling out so quickly, what are you supposed to do?

Hang around for an hour refreshing every 10 seconds waiting for their stuff to come up for sale AFTER noon? They can apologise all they want, but actions speak louder than words — as they say. On another note, I have to say a big hurrah! The only contact I have had from them is through here even though I have filled out 2 contact forms, so their customer support is lacking.

We think people should only have to take one look at the deals and be able to move on to another site in a few seconds. The deals have been going live at However, we think that some people are refreshing the standby page rather than following the instruction to click the orange button, which checks the homepage and returns if it is not yet noon. What do you think? You keep changing it all around! I know where the boxes are that I click on everyday and this morning you had me very confused!

I bought a product through catchoftheday. The problem is to return it I have to click on the return button relating to my purchase, but there is no return button coming up for my purchase. There is no email address on the website and no phone number.

I tried emailing their tech support but got no reply and I tried posting a blog on their blog site with no results. How do you get through to these people when there is no clear method of communication? Wow, I see what you mean. And I am also having trouble logging in to the ticket system…. Is anybody else having problems with http: Hi, Sheldon, I have also had problems with Catch of the Day. The item I ordered was faulty. It took and age for anyone to return my emails; they eventually gave me the option to replace the item or refund my money. I wanted the replacement. I returned my purchase as instructed and was told I would get a refund.

I sent countless emails telling them again of my choice, all were ignored. Catch of the Day is the worst daily deal site I have dealt with. Currently I am waiting for a hard drive which i ordered on the 16 Oct. Have sent them two polite requests for an estimated delivery date — no response yet. Just to let you know, my hard drive arrived today. Now hopefully it works! For me buying online is extremely convenient.

I find what I want online, from the comfort of my desk, and it turns up on my doorstep the next day. How much time did I save by not having to visit shops and search shelves and wait in queues? Hi Sheldon, Any chance of having the websites listed in time mode — the time that the deals change grouped together. I noticed that someone else had asked for this a while ago and I was wondering what the possibility of this would be.

Although not a traditional one day site currently, Spreadadeal does offer products that are available on a short terms basis, and we will be moving to a one day format shortly. Although this is explained on each page on the site, we can certainly look to make it clearer and avoid confusion. Complaints about daily deals had slowed as people got used to reading terms and conditions, and websites' customer service improved, says Consumer NZ adviser Maggie Edwards.

But websites don't ship products themselves, so they don't get to see what goes in your parcel. When a deal goes wrong "you don't have people dribble in.

Healy and MacAvoy say they they have been whittling suppliers to a smaller, more trusted group. One of the first lessons they learned was the need to see samples. Depending on the merchant, Daily Do might do its own tests, watch the merchant test a product over Skype, or more trusted merchants might do their own testing. If it turns out there is a good reason why an importer wanted to offload, say, pairs of control knickers in a hurry, daily deal buyers have the same rights as any shopper.

If a product turns out to be dangerous or faulty, the law doesn't care whether you bought it by email or from an ordinary retail store. Under the Consumer Guarantees Act, goods bought for personal or household use must be safe and durable, free of defects and fit to be used for their normal purpose. If a product doesn't match the description you can complain. You can also claim for resulting costs - like hiring a fridge while a faulty one's being fixed.

Deal sites can't exaggerate the discount and there must be a clear timeframe for delivery. One of the best things about consumer law is you don't have to go back to the importer or manufacturer, about whom you may know nothing. If the discount site says you have to sort it out with the other business, they maybe breaching the Fair Trading Act by misleading you about your rights.

They are involved and they can't disclaim any responsibility for quality control. But there is no obligation to mention your consumer rights on the website. The terms and conditions of the major daily deal sites are not always helpful. When Fairfax approached the major sites, all were aware of consumer law and said they would step in to make sure faults were put right. But their website disclaimers were not always consistent with their real-life customer service policies.

Some had terms and conditions skirting or outright denying responsibility for product quality. Some described themselves as "agents" and directed people back to the goods supplier. Most mentioned the Consumer Guarantees Act only as part of lengthy legal disclaimers denying any added liability.

Edwards urges customers to complain to the Commerce Commission if a site tries to mislead them.

admin